Naming Advisory Committee

  • The President shall forward all proposals for honorary naming of any site on University property to the attention of the Naming Advisory Committee.  After review and deliberation, the committee forwards a written recommendation on each proposal to the President for further action.

    Membership Requirements

    The Naming Advisory Committee consists of the Vice Chair of the Faculty (committee chair), President of the UA Foundation, President of the Arizona Alumni Association, President of the Associated Students (ASUA), President of the Graduate and Professional Student Council (GPSC), Provost of the University, President of the Classified Staff Council (CSC), chair of the Appointed Professionals Advisory Council (APAC), a representative of the Dean's Council (elected by the Deans), and a representative from the Faculty Senate (appointed by the Chair of the Faculty). Members serve annual terms.