Naming Advisory Committee

The President shall forward all proposals for honorary naming of any site on University property to the attention of the Naming Advisory Committee. After Review and deliveration, the Committee forwards a written recommendation on each proposal to the President for further action.

The committee should review both the ABOR and UA policies on naming. If the naming proposal does not include a gift or any plans for fundraising, the ABOR Policy is likely to be more relevant, while proposals that include gifts should be evaluated using the UA Policy.

ABOR Naming Policy

UA Naming Policy

Membership Requirements

The Naming Advisory Committee consists of the Vice Chair of the Faculty (committee chair), President of the UA Foundation, President of the Arizona Alumni Association, President of the Associated Students (ASUA), President of the Graduate and Professional Student Council (GPSC), Provost of the University, President of the Classified Staff Council (CSC), chair of the Appointed Professionals Advisory Council (APAC), a representative of the Dean's Council (elected by the Deans), and a representative from the Faculty Senate (appointed by the Chair of the Faculty). Members serve annual terms.

Upcoming Meetings

There are no events listed for this time span.

Committee Chairs

Associate Professor

Vice Chair of the Faculty
Committee Chair
*Faculty Senate Member

Membership List

Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost

*Faculty Senate Member


Director, CPSEE

*Faculty Senate Member

Associate Professor

Vice Chair of the Faculty
Committee Chair
*Faculty Senate Member

Information Technology Manager

*Faculty Senate Member



APAC Representative
*Faculty Senate Member

Sr. VP

Constituent Relations

Marketing/Communications & Giving Programs

Ex-Officio Representative


College of Architecture-Landscape Architecture

Deans Representative



University of Arizona Foundation

Graduate Student

GPSC President
Student Representative
*Faculty Senate Member

Undergraduate Student

ASUA President
*Faculty Senate Member