Faculty Senate Roster

The 70 voting members of the Faculty Senate are comprised as follows: 51 elected representatives (20 At-Large members and 31 members elected by colleges), 10 ex officio representatives, 1 member from the Appointed Professionals Advisory Council, 1 member from the Classified Staff Council and 7 students representatives (4 students from ASUA and 3 students from GPSC). Faculty Senate membership is described in the Bylaws, Article VIII, Section 2.

Abraham, Dr. Matthew Senator-at-Large (2019) Professor, English SBS
Benson, Dr. Lehman College Representative ELLER (2020) Associate Professor, Management/Organizations ELLER
Bourget, Dr. Carine Senator-at-Large (2019) Professor, French and Italian COH
Brewer, Mr. Michael Ex officio: Vice Chair of the Faculty (2020) Faculty Vice Chair, Main Library LIB
Brown, Dr. Angela College Representative NUR (2020) Clinical Assistant, College of Nursing NUR
Colina, Dr. Sonia Senator-at-Large (2019) Professor, Spanish and Portuguese COH
Conway, Dr. William E Senator-at-Large (2019) Associate Professor, Mathematics COS
Cooley, Dr. Janet College Representative PHARM (2020) Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice and Science PHARM
Cuillier, Ms. Cheryl College Representative LIB (2020) Assistant Librarian, Univ Libraries-Instructional Services Team LIB
Duran, Dr. Javier D Senator-at-Large (2019) Professor, Spanish and Portuguese COH
Durand, Dr. Alain-Philippe Ex officio: Dean's Rep. (2019) Dean, College of Humanities
Fink, Dr. Wolfgang College Representative ENGR (2020) Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering ENGR
Fountain, Dr. Amy Ex officio: Secretary of the Faculty (2020) Associate Professor, Linguistics SBS
Frey, Mr. Jeremy Senator-at-Large (2019) Senior Lecturer, English SBS
Gerald, Dr. Joe College Representative COPH (2020) Associate Professor, Community Environment & Policy COPH
Ghosh, Dr. Neel College Representative COS/ Chair of Undergraduate Council (2020) Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry COS
Goldberg, Dr. Jeffrey Ex officio: Acting Provost (2019) Acting Provost, Office of Academic Affairs
Gordon, Dr. Paul College Representative COM-Tucson (2020) Director, Curricular Affairs COM-Tucson
Gries, Dr. Lynn College Representative COM-Tucson (2020) Assistant Professor, Surgery COM-Tucson
Hammer, Dr. Ronald Ex officio: Chair of Graduate Council (2019) Professor, Basic Medical Science COM-Phoenix
Helm, Dr. Sabrina College Representative CALS (2020) Associate Professor, Family & Consumer Sciences CALS
Hildebrand, Dr. John G Senator-at-Large (2019) Professor, Neuroscience COS
Hingle, Dr. Melanie College Representative CALS (2020) Assistant Professor, Nutritional Sciences CALS
Hudson, Dr. Leila College Representative SBS (2020) Associate Professor, Middle Eastern & North African Studies SBS
Hunt, Dr. James College Representative CALS (2020) Assistant Professor of Practice, School of Family & Consumer Sciences CALS
Hurh, Dr. Paul College Representative SBS (2020) Associate Professor, English SBS
Hymel, Ms. Mona College Representative LAW (2020) Professor, LAW
Johnson, Prof. Lauri College Representative CAPLA (2020) Professor, Landscape Architecture & Planning CAPLA
Jones, Mr. Jeffrey CSC Chair (2019) Information Technology Manager, Campus IT Partnerships, Campus IT Partnerships
Knox, Dr. Kenneth College Representative COM-Phoenix (2020) Associate Dean, Administration COM-Phoenix
Konduri, Ms. Teja GPSC Representative (2019) Graduate Student
Leafgren, Dr. John College Representative COH (2020) Associate Professor, Russian and Slavic Studies COH
Martin, Dr. Edward Senator-at-Large (2019) County Extension Director, Professor/Extension Specialist, Biosystems Engineering, Cooperative Extension CALS
Masters, Ms. Natalynn ASUA President (2019) Undergraduate Student
Meixner, Dr. Thomas Senator-at-Large (2019) Professor, Hydrology & Atmospheric Sciences COS
Melichar, Ms. Maddy ASUA Representative (2019) Undergraduate Student
Milbauer, Dr. John College Representative COFA (2020) Professor, Music COFA
Neumann, Dr. William College Representative ELLER (2020) Professor of Practice, Management Information Systems ELLER
Ohala, Dr. Diane College Representative SBS/Chair of Student Affairs Policy Committee (2020) Associate Professor, Linguistics SBS
Oxnam, Ms. Maliaca Senator-at-Large (2019) Associate Librarian, Digital Innovation & Stewardship LIB
Paiewonsky, Mr. Moisés Senator-at-Large (2019) Associate Professor, Music COFA
Pau, Dr. Stanley College Representative OSC (2020) Professor, Optical Sciences OSC
Pietz, Dr. David Senator-at-Large (2019) Professor, History SBS
Price-Johnson, Dr. Tanisha APAC (2019) Executive Director, College of Medicine Student Affairs
Provencher, Dr. Denis Senator-at-Large (2019) Department Head, French & Italian COH
Rafelski, Dr. Johann College Representative COS (2020) Professor, Physics
Rein, Mr. Matt ASUA Representative (2019) Undergraduate Student
Robbins, Dr. Robert Ex officio: President of the UA (2019) Professor, Surgery COM
Romagnolo, Dr. Donato Senator-at-Large (2019) Professor, Nutritional Sciences CALS
Ruggill, Dr. Judd Senator-at-Large (2019) Associate Professor, Africana Studies COH
Rusk, Anthony ASUA Representative (2019) Undergraduate Student
Russell, Dr. Joellen Senator-at-Large (2019) Associate Professor, Geosciences COS
Schwartz, Dr. Steven Ex officio: Chair of the Committee of Eleven (2019) Professor, Chemistry/Biochemistry COS
Selznick, Dr. Barbara College Representative COFA (2020) Associate Professor, School Theatre Film & Television
Simmons, Dr. Caleb College Representative HUM (2020) Assistant Professor, Religious Studies and Classics HUM
Slepian, Dr. Marvin College Representative COM-Tucson (2020) Professor, Medicine COM-Tucson
Smith, Dr. S Mae College Representative COE (2020) Retired, Disability Psychoeduc. Studies COE
Spece, Dr. Roy Senator-at-Large (2019) Professor, LAW
Stock, Dr. S. Patricia Senator-at-Large (2019) Professor, Entomology CALS
Story, Dr. Brad College Representative COS (2020) Professor, Speech, Language and Hearing Science COS
Sulkowski, Dr. Michael College Representative COE (2020) Associate Professor, Disability Psychoeducational Studies COE
Summers, Dr. Jessica Ex officio: Chair of the Faculty (2020) Associate Professor, Teaching Learning Sociocultural Studies COE
Teemant, Ms. Marie GPSC President (2019) Graduate Student
Tran, Mr. Dustin GPSC Administrative Vice President (2019) Graduate Student
Vaillancourt, Dr. Allison Ex officio: VP Representative/Chair of Strategic Planning & Budget Advisory Committee (2019) Vice President for Business Affairs and Human Resources, Business Affairs and Human Resources
Witte, Dr. Marlys Senator-at-Large (2019) Professor, Surgery COM-Tucson
Witte, Dr. Russell Senator-at-Large (2019) Associate Professor, Medical Imaging COM-Tucson
Wu, Dr. Sean (Changxu) College Representative ENGR (2020) Professor, Systems and Industrial Engineering ENGR
Zeng, Dr. Xubin Ex officio: Co-Chair of SPBAC (2019) Professor, Atmospheric Sciences COS

Total: --/68
Co-Chairs of SPBAC (1 vote)
Classified Staff Council (CSC) (1 vote)



Gloria Klinicki
Janet Gurton



Melinda Burke