Shared Governance Review Committee

  • The Shared Governance Review Committee addresses issues regarding the implementation and functioning of the procedures contained in the Shared Governance Guidelines and Agreements as may be entered into from time to time. It will establish and maintain processes to (1) review compliance with the agreement, (2) examine ways in which apparent breaches of the agreement can be addressed, and (3) consider possible extensions of the agreement. It is the body to which members of the University community can bring particular shared governance concerns, and it will also examine whether the agreement has been violated or is in need of clarification or modification.

    Membership Requirements

    The Shared Governance Review Committee is composed of the Chair of the Faculty, the Chair of the Strategic Planning and Budget Advisory Committee (SPBAC), the Presiding Officer of the Senate (committee chair), two Senators (elected by the Senate), one additional member of SPBAC (chosen by the chair of SPBAC), the Provost, and two other members of the administration chosen by the President. These members serve two-year staggered terms, and in addition, there shall be one representative each from Appointed Professionals Advisory Council (APAC), Classified Staff Council (CSC), Associated Students of the University of Arizona (ASUA), and Graduate and Professional Student Council (GPSC), who will be appointed in the terms determined as these organizational bodies see fit.