The University of Arizona Committee on Elections Faculty Center 1216 E. Mabel St. - PO Box 210456 621-1342 Fax: 621-8844 facultycenter@email.arizona.edu

February 20, 2025

Press Release 2025 UA General Faculty General Election Results

The Committee on Elections verified election results February 17-19, 2025 and is pleased to announce the results of the 2025 General Faculty General Election. There were 590 voters of the 3,816 eligible to vote, a 15.46% faculty participation rate. Names are listed first for the elected candidates in bold, followed by the unelected candidates. The results are below.

*elected

COMMITTEE OF ELEVEN	
*Hollengreen, Laura	354
*Su, Shufang	296
*Henao-Munoz, Sr., Jhonatan	227
*Abraham, Matthew	227
*Downing, Theodore	213
Rafelski, Johann	202
Witte, Russell	188
Cerny, Tomas	186
Knox, Kenneth	160

*The top five are declared elected.

COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC FREEDOM AND	TENURE
*McCallum, Sarah	314
*Guzman, Roberto	290
*Ruggill, Judd	259
*Pilitsis, Julie	227
Bailey, Keiron	153
Wang, Xinglong	145
Klimentidis, Yann C	111
Qiu, Hongyu	105

*The top four are declared elected.

NOMINATING COMMITTEE (Three seats remain vacant)

Three seats will be available for the Runoff Election. Please consider submitting a Declaration of Candidacy on February 24, 2025.

STRATEGIC PLANNING AND BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE (SPBAC)

*Brewer, Michael	259
*Schwartz, Steve	251
Rafelski, Johann	199
White, Kenneth John, Jr.	196

*The top two candidates are declared elected.

FACULTY SENATOR AT-LARGE REPRESENTA	<u>TIVES</u>
*McCallum, Sarah	288
*Su, Shufang	255
*Eaton, Sarah	252
*Ziurys, Lucy	235
*Meyer, Victoria N	232
*Russell, Joellen	229
*Apanovich, Nataliya	226
*Simmons, Caleb	219
*Rafelski, Johann	215
*Friesen, Courtney	208
*Witte, Marlys	207
*Coletta, Dawn	207
*Mars, Matthew M	206
*Cochran, Stacey	206
*Downing, Theodore	202
*Lucas, Pierre	193
*Smith, Joel ER	191
*Jens, Benjamin C	187
*Cerny, Tomas	187
*Gregory, Scott	178
Craig, Zelieann R.	177
Rogers, Jamey	171
Lin, Wei Hua	161
Witte, Russell	158
Goyal, Ravi	154

Bailey, Keiron	139
Waddell, Philip	130
Kannadath, Bijun	105

*The top twenty candidates are declared elected.

FACULTY SENATOR, COMMON COLLEGE REPRESENTATIVE

This seat remains unfilled. Please consider submitting a Declaration of Candidacy on February 24, 2025 for the Runoff Election.

We respectfully thank our colleagues for their interest and participation. Thank you again for your involvement in shared governance.

COMMITTEE ON ELECTIONS, 2024-2025 Dr. Leerom Medovoi, Chair, English Mr. Paul Bennett, Law Dr. Nadia W-Charles, Africana Studies