The University of Arizona Committee on Elections

Faculty Center
1216 E. Mabel St. - PO Box 210456
621-1342 Fax: 621-8844
facultycenter@email.arizona.edu

April 9, 2025

Press Release

2025 General Faculty Runoff Election Results

The Committee on Elections has verified the election results April 7-9, 2025, and is pleased to announce the results of the Spring 2025 General Faculty Runoff Election. There were 375 voters of the 3,839 eligible to vote, or 9.76% participation. Names are listed by vote count for the three elected candidates. The results are below.

NOMINATING COMMITTEE Seats Available: 3 (Three)

The two top vote-getters will serve the two (2) three-year terms, the next highest vote-getter will serve the one (1) two-year replacement term.

*Miller-Cochran, Susan 277
*Herb, Amelia 220
*White, Kenneth Jr. 181

*Elected

COMMITTEE ON ELECTIONS, 2024-2025

Dr. Leerom Medovoi, Chair, English

Mr. Paul Bennett, Law

Dr. Nadia W-Charles, Africana Studies