

## FACULTY CENTER

1216 East Mabel Street PO Box 210456 Tucson, AZ 85721

Ofc: 520-621-1342 Fax: 520-621-8844

facultygovernance.arizona.edu

## **Constitution and Bylaws Committee**

## 2023-2024 Annual Report

## **Members:**

Prof. Tessa L. Dysart, **CHAIR**, Secretary of the Faculty Dr. Alex Braithwaite, SBS Dr. Amy Fountain, SBS Dr. Mark Stegeman, Eller Dr. Ted Downing, RII Dr. Andrea Romero, *ex-officio*/non-voting

Our committee held several meetings over the year. The Committee primarily worked on updating the grievance provisions in the Bylaws. However, per a memo from the President, the Senate needed to remove a provision from the Bylaws that conflicted with state law. The Committee brought that provision to the Senate, but the Senate failed to act on it. Thus, the Faculty has no current Bylaws because it refuses to address the President's concerns.

Respectfully submitted

Tessa L. Dysart Chair Constitution and Bylaws Committee

