

FACULTY CENTER

1216 East Mabel Street PO Box 210456 Tucson, AZ 85721

Ofc: 520-621-1342 Fax: 520-621-8844

facultygovernance.arizona.edu

Constitution and Bylaws Committee

2022-2023 Annual Report

Members:

Prof. Tessa L. Dysart, CHAIR, Secretary of the Faculty

Dr. Alex Braithwaite, SBS

Dr. Amy Fountain, SBS

Dr. Mark Stegeman, Eller

Dr. Ted Downing, RII

Dr. Andrea Romero, ex-officio/non-voting

Our committee held several meetings over the year. We primarily addressed the issue of inconsistent governing documents. We discovered that the Constitution and Bylaws posted on the faculty governance website were different from the documents shared with faculty during elections and forwarded to the president's office for approval. We spent the majority of the year working with the president's office to set forth a plan for finalizing our governing documents.

Because we did not have a final set of documents, we approved very few Constitution and Bylaws changes. Most recently we have worked on amendments to Art. II, Sec. 2 of the faculty constitution.

Respectfully submitted

Tessa L. Dysart Chair Constitution and Bylaws Committee