

FACULTY CENTER

1216 East Mabel Street PO Box 210456 Tucson, AZ 85721

Ofc: 520-621-1342 Fax: 520-621-8844

facultygovernance.arizona.edu

Committee on Faculty Membership

2023-2024 Annual Report

Members:

Prof. Tessa L. Dysart, **CHAIR**, Secretary of the Faculty Dr. Andrea Romero, *ex officio*/non-voting

Last academic year the Chair of the Faculty dismissed three members of the Committee—Drs. Narter, McDonald, and Ruggill. The dismissed members sent a letter to the Chair explaining that under the Constitution and Bylaws they should retain their seats because they were in the middle of their terms. Dr. Ruggill's term ends in 2023, and Drs. Narter and McDonald had de facto started new terms at the start of the 2022 academic year. The Chair reappointed Dr. Ruggill but did not reappoint the other committee members or replace them on the Committee. Dr. Ruggill's term ended at the last academic year, and no other members were appointed to the Committee Thus the Committee was unable to meet.

Respectfully submitted

Tessa L. Dysart, Chair Committee on Faculty Membership