Shared Governance Review Committee - Membership Requirements

The Shared Governance Review Committee is composed of the Chair of the Faculty, the Chair of the Strategic Planning and Budget Advisory Committee (SPBAC), the Presiding Officer of the Senate (committee chair), two Senators (elected by the Senate), one additional member of SPBAC (chosen by the chair of SPBAC), the Provost, and two other members of the administration chosen by the President. These members serve two-year staggered terms, and in addition, there shall be one representative each from Appointed Professionals Advisory Council (APAC), Staff Advisory Council (SAC), Associated Students of the University of Arizona (ASUA), and Graduate and Professional Student Council (GPSC), who will be appointed in the terms determined as these organizational bodies see fit.