Faculty Elections

General faculty elections are overseen by the Committee on Elections and usually held during spring semester. Procedures for elections are in accordance with the Constitution and Bylaws of the General Faculty of the University of Arizona. General faculty elections are held to elect:

  • Chair of the Faculty, Vice Chair of the Faculty, and Secretary of the Faculty in even numbered years;
  • Faculty Senators (At-Large in odd numbered years and College Representatives in even numbered years);
  • Members of the Committee of Eleven; the Strategic Planning and Budget Advisory Committee (SPBAC); Nominating Committee; and the Committee on Academic Freedom and Tenure (CAFT).



The General Faculty General Election starts Monday, February 11, 2019 at 8:00 a.m. MST and is now open for voting.

Click HERE to access the Qualtrics voting site. Voting ends Friday, February 22, 2019 at 5:00 p.m. MST

Election Schedule

Spring Election 2019 Schedule

Election Results