Faculty Senate Meeting


Monday, April 1, 2019 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm


Old Main Silver and Sage Room
  1. Call to order
  2. Approval of the PDF iconminutes of March 11, 2019. 2 minutes.
  3. Open Session: Statements at the podium on any topic, limited to two minutes. Maximum number of speakers is four. No discussion is permitted, and no votes will be taken. 8 minutes or less.
  4. Q & A for ASUA, GPSC, APAC, CSC, RPC, APPC, SAPC Reports. 5 minutes
  5. PDF iconFaculty Officer's Report with Q & A – Chair of the Faculty, Jessica Summers. 2 Minutes.
  6. PDF iconProvost’s Report with Q & A – Interim Provost Jeffrey Goldberg. 10 minutes.
  7. PDF iconPresident’s Report with Q & A – President Robert C. Robbins. 10 Minutes.
  8. Information Item:  PDF iconOHI Survey Strategic Initiative Presentation: Praxis Workshops - Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs, Andrea Romero.  5 minutes. 
  9. Action Item: PDF iconClarifications and Corrections to the Constitution – Chair of the Constitution and Bylaws Committee, Amy Fountain. 10 minutes.
  10. Information Item: PDF iconRevisions to UHAP Chapter 7– Vice Chair of the Faculty, Michael Brewer. 10 minutes.
  11. Information Item:PDF icon Library OA Report to Senate – Dean of Libraries, Shan Sutton. 15 minutes.
  12. Action Item: PDF iconProposal to Revise the Acceptability of Graduate Transfer Credit Policy - Chair of the Graduate Council, Ron Hammer. 5 minutes.
  13. Action Item: PDF iconBS in Agricultural Systems Management, PDF iconBS in Applied Physics, and PDF iconBS and Minor in Emergency Medical Services – Chair of the Undergraduate Council, Neel Ghosh. 10 minutes.
  14. Action Item: PDF iconProposal to Revise the Registration Deadline for the Second Start Policy, and PDF iconHonors College Eligibility Plan Proposal for New GPA Requirements – Chair of the Undergraduate Council, Neel Ghosh. 10 minutes.
  15. Information Item: PDF iconDisruptive Behavior Policy – Vice President, Business Affairs and Human Resources, Allison Vaillancourt. 15 minutes.
  16. Information Item: Information Security and Privacy PoliciesPDF icon, PDF iconExecutive Summary – Chief Information Security Officer, Lanita Collette, and Chief Compliance Officer, Celina Ramirez. 20 minutes.
  17. Other business. 2 minutes
  18. Adjournment

   Listen to the Faculty Senate meeting here