2020 Election Schedule

SPRING ELECTION 2020 TIMELINE

GENERAL ELECTION

 

January 6-Mon                        Notice of Election announced 

 

January 13-Mon                      Declaration of Candidacy submission opens

 

January 24-Fri                         Declaration of Candidacy submission closes by 5:00 P.M. MST

 

January 27-Jan 31                   Meeting of Election committee to verify the eligibility of each nominee 

 

February 10-Mon                    General Elections start           

 

February 21-Fri                       General Elections end 5:00 P.M. MST

 

Feb 24-Feb 26                         Meeting of Election Committee to verify results-via email

 

February 27-Thurs                  General Elections results posted on the website

 

March 7-15                             Spring Break

 

RUNOFF ELECTION

 

March 2- Mon                         Call for Declaration of Candidacy available on website until Friday, March 20

 

March 20-Fri                           Declaration of Candidacy submission due by 5:00 P.M. MST

 

March 23-25                           Meeting of Election committee to verify the eligibility of each nominee

 

Mar 30-Mon                            Runoff Elections start 8:00 A.M. MST 

 

April 10-Fri                              Runoff Elections end 5:00 P.M. MST 

 

April 13-15                              Meeting of Election Committee to verify results-via email

 

April 20-Mon                           Runoff Elections results posted on the website