THE UNIVERSITY OF ARIZONA<sub>®</sub> General Faculty Standing Committee Faculty Center 1216 E. Mabel St. PO Box 210456 621-1342 (Fax: 621-8844) facultycenter@email.arizona.edu

## **Committee on Faculty Membership**

## 2018-2019 Annual Report

Members: Dr. Amy Fountain, **CHAIR,** Secretary of the Faculty (6/16-5/20) Mr. Michael Brewer, LIBR (6/14-5/20) Dr. Thomas Miller, ex officio non-voting Dr. Judd Ruggill, COH (6/17-5/19) Dr. Jonathan Tullis, COE (6/16-5/20)

The Committee met on October 24 to review the list of faculty members who were not included in the UAccess Census of the General Faculty, but who believed they met the criteria for inclusion in the General Faculty. The committee applied the definitions given in the Faculty Constitution, and the Guiding Principles adopted by Faculty Senate in order to make these decisions.

Over the next few weeks, the Committee adjudicated 41 such cases, and communicated our decision to the requesters. In the months since, the Committee has also reviewed and adjudicated a handful of additional requests.

Respectfully submitted

Amy Fountain Chair Committee on Faculty Membership