

FACULTY CENTER

1216 East Mabel Street PO Box 210456 Tucson, AZ 85721

Ofc: 520-621-1342 Fax: 520-621-8844

facultygovernance.arizona.edu

Committee on Faculty Membership

2020-2021 Annual Report

Members:

Mr. Michael Brewer, CHAIR, Secretary of the Faculty

Dr. Dana Narter, SBS

Dr. Dan McDonald, CALS

Dr. Andrea Romero, ex officio/non-voting

Dr. Judd Ruggill, COH

Our committee conducted our work over email this year. During the year, the Committee determined that our inclusion of DCC faculty was in violation of ABOR policy, which led to those who we had formerly included in the General Faculty being excluded at the end of AY21.

The committee Chair worked with UAIR to have the Census of the General Faculty made available behind NetID. Faculty can currently individually identify faculty as members of the General Faculty in the UA phonebook, but the full Census has only been available in UAccess Analytics to those with appropriate credentials.

An updated practice document for elections was developed that includes the Chair ensuring that all Members of the General Faculty are assigned an appropriate Vote Code prior to any election.

No petitions for Membership in the General Faculty were reviewed by the Committee this year.

Respectfully submitted

Michael Brewer, Chair

Committee on Faculty Membership