# The University of Arizona Committee on Elections

Faculty Center
1216 E. Mabel St. - PO Box 210456
621-1342 Fax: 621-8844
facultycenter@email.arizona.edu

April 16, 2020 **Press Release** 

# Spring 2020 UA General Faculty Runoff Election Results

The Committee on Elections verified election results after the Spring 2020 Runoff Election closed on Friday, April 10, 2020. Results were verified during the week of April 13, 2020. The Committee on Elections is pleased to announce the results of the Spring 2020 General Faculty Runoff Election. There were 669 voters of the 3,600 eligible to vote, or 18.5%. Names are listed alphabetically first for the elected candidates and then for the unelected candidates. The results are below.

#### \*ELECTED

## **CHAIR OF THE FACULTY**

\*Jessica Summers

Steven Schwartz

## STRATEGIC PLANNING AND BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE (SPBAC)

\*Sonia Colina

\*Lucinda Rankin

Indraneel Ghosh

Caleb Simmons

# **FACULTY SENATOR, College Representative**

**Common College** 

There were no candidates

#### College of Humanities

\*John Leafgren

\*Mary Kaitlin Murphyd

Dalila Ayoun

Caleb Simmons

A drawing of lots was held by the Committee on Elections on April 16, 2020 to break a tie for the second seat.

## College of Fine Arts

\*John Milbauer Edward Kraus Matthew Tropman

# College of Education

\*Michael L. Sulkowski

# College of Engineering

\*Ricardo Valardi Barry Ganapol

# **College of Nursing**

\*Sheila Gephart Barbara Brewer

# College of Medicine-Tucson

\*Marvin Slepian Michael Daines Xiaoguang Sun

# College of Public Health

\*Joe Gerald

# College of Veterinary Medicine

\*Sharon Dial

We respectfully thank our colleagues for their interest and participation. Thank you again for your involvement in shared governance.

# **COMMITTEE ON ELECTIONS, 2019-20**

Dr. Sydney Pettygrove, **CHAIR**, Epidemiology and Biostatistics

Dr. Ryan Shin, School of Art

Ms. Kayle Skorupski, Nutritional Sciences