THE UNIVERSITY OF ARIZONA_® General Faculty **General Election**, **Spring 2018 DECLARATION OF CANDIDACY INSTRUCTIONS**

The Committee on Elections is conducting the Spring 2018 General Faculty Election in accordance with the Constitution and Bylaws of the General Faculty of the University of Arizona.

- Declaration of Candidacy will be available online (http://facultyvoting.arizona.edu/voter) on Monday, January 8, 2018.
- 2. Completed Declaration of Candidacy must be submitted by 5:00 P.M. Friday, January 26, 2018.
- 3. Only members of the General Voting Faculty may declare candidacy for Chair of the Faculty, Vice Chair of the Faculty, Secretary of the Faculty, Faculty Senate College Representative, Committee of Eleven, Nominating Committee, or Strategic Planning and Budget Advisory Council (SPBAC).
- 4. The person declaring candidacy must affirm their eligibility for selected office and willingness to hold the office in order to be valid.
- 5. Electronic or hard-copy signatures shall be acceptable.
- 6. All members of the General Faculty are eligible to declare candidacy to the Faculty Senate and Nominating Committee with the following exceptions:
 - A. Ineligible as Faculty Senate College Representative because they are Faculty Senators At-Large through May 31, 2019:

Matthew Abraham Carine Bourget Sonia Colina William E. Conway Javier D. Duran Jeremy Frey John G. Hildebrand Edward C. Martin **Thomas Meixner** David Pietz Maliaca Oxnam Moises Paiewonsky Denis Provencher Donato Romagnolo Judd Ruggill Roy G. Spece Jr. Joellen Russell Patricia Stock Marlys Witte Russell Witte

B. Ineligible as candidates for the Nominating Committee because they are currently members and are not eligible for consecutive terms or are continuing to serve through 5/19 or 5/20.

Kacey ErnstMelanie HinglePaula JohnsonElizabeth SchauerNathaniel SmithDonald Traut

All terms shall begin 6/1/18. The two-year terms for Faculty Senate ends 5/31/20. The three-year terms for the Nominating Committee shall end 5/31/21.

COMMITTEE ON ELECTIONS, 2017-18

Dr. Alex Braithwaite, CHAIR, Government & Public Policy Dr. Ahlam Saleh, AZ Health Sciences Library Dr. Sydney Pettgrove, Epidemiology & Biostatistics