The University of Arizona

Arizona Faculties Council

The purpose of the Arizona Faculties Council (herein called AFC) is to act as a coordinating body for the faculty governments of the University of Arizona, Arizona State University, Northern Arizona University and their various campuses. Specifically, AFC, working with the respective faculty governments, will:

  • Promote communication among the faculties of the three universities.
  • Monitor issues of common concern to the faculties of the three universities on both a statewide and national level.
  • Provide information and serve as liaison services to the Arizona Board of Regents (ABOR) and its staff.
  • Coordinate services and/or activities that can be more efficiently maintained through a cooperative effort.
  • Promote and improve the status of the faculties and universities with the ABOR, the citizens of the State of Arizona and its governmental bodies.
  • Research issues of mutual educational concern for the faculties of the three universities.
  • Perform such other functions as may be authorized by the AFC members.

Membership List (PDF)

Arizona Faculties Council Bylaws (PDF)

Campus Maps
ASU Tempe
ASU at the
West Campus

ASU at the East Polytechnic Campus
ASU Downtown
Phoenix Campus

NAU Yuma
UA Main
UA South